Events Calendar

2017

January

Jan 20 (Fri) Reading Royals Hockey vs Adirondack Thunder – CANCELED

February

Feb 4 (Sat) Dutch Apple Dinner Theater – Shear Madness

Feb 10 (Fri) Dinner and Our National Parks Travelogue at the Miller Center

March

Mar 3 (Fri) Dinner and Highlands of Scotland Travelogue at the Miller Center

April

Apr 12 (Wed) Annual Kickoff Meeting for 2017 Events

Apr 29-30 (Sat-Sun) Wine Trail and Lunch or Dinner at Folino Estate Winery

May

May 10 General Meeting – Scott Ballantyne to Discuss Fishing at Blue Marsh

June

June 2 (Fri) Opening Day Sailing and Kayaking at Blue Marsh

June 5-9 Mid Week Sailing Season Begins

June 10 (Sat) National Outdoors Day at Blue Marsh

June 15 (Thu) Picnic at Blue Marsh

June 23-25 Spring Cruise – Sandy Point to Annapolis and the Magothy River. 

July

July 7 (Fri) Nockamixon Day Sail and Dinner at Beckers – CANCELED

July 13 (Thu) Picnic at Blue Marsh

July 21–23 Summer Cruise – Long Cove-Lankford Marina-Corsica River YC with BBQ – Contact Tom Stoner

July 29-31 – Magothy River Cruise  from Sandy Point to Ferry Point Marina – Contact Joe Rutolo

August

Aug 5 (Sat) Full Moon Kayak and Sailing at Blue Marsh – CANCELED – Will be rescheduled for a later date due to schedule conflicts. 

Aug 11-13 Pirate Cruise – Pirates and Wenches Weekend in Rock Hall – Arrr!

Aug 19 (Sat) Pool Picnic at Bruce and Nancy Littlefields (rain date 20th)

Aug 25 (Fri) Land Cruise to Smithsonian Env. Center with Kayaking – Edgewater Md

September

Sept 13 General Meeting, Nomination of Officers, BVI Tales and Navigation Tools

Sept 15-17 Fall Cruise – Middle River to Fairlee Creek and Worton Creek. (Rescheduled from September 22-24)

Sept 28 (Thu) Day Sail at Long Level on the Susquehanna River with Picnic (CANCELED)

October

Oct 6 (Fri)  Land Cruise to Annapolis Boat Show

Oct 11  General Meeting – Elections and Photo Contest

Oct 15-16  Vagabond from Sandy Point to the Magothy River (CANCELED)

Oct 19  Daysail at Blue Marsh Lake. Meet at the State Hill Boat Launch at 1:30 PM. POC, Joe Rutolo

Oct 25  Calendar Planning Meeting for 2018

November

Nov 11 (Sat) Commodore’s Banquet & Installation of Officers

December

Dec 1 (Fri) Holiday/Christmas Party

Dec 9 (Sat) Holidays at Mount Hope – Lunch, Wine, Dickens and Folk Tales

Board Meetings: BMSA Board Meetings are generally held the second Monday every month.  Exceptions this year are Monday, February 6 and Tuesday, April 11.